Maine Library Association

  • Home
  • Ainsworth Scholarship, MLA award winners announced

Ainsworth Scholarship, MLA award winners announced

03 Jun 2022 10:25 AM | Jeff Eastman

We are pleased to announce that the recipient of the 2022 Phyllis E. Ainsworth Scholarship is Wendy West, a student at San Jose State University.

The Phyllis E. Ainsworth Scholarship was named in 1979 in honor of Mrs. Ainsworth, a Maine librarian who had recently been the first Southern Maine Library District Consultant. The $2,000 scholarship is awarded annually to a student member of MLA in order to defray the cost of graduate school.

At the recent MLA conference, we also announced the winners of annual awards. The Outstanding Librarian of the Year is Angie Herrick of the Skowhegan Free Public Library. The Outstanding Library Advocate (a new award this year) is Evelyn Adelson of York, Maine.

Maine Library Association

55 N. Main Street, Unit 49

Belchertown, MA 01007


Business Manager / General Inbox 

© 2023 Maine Library Association 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software