Maine Library Association

MLA Executive Board

Voting Members

current President

Term: 2023-2024

Sonya Durney

University of New England

president@mainelibraries.org


Treasurer

Term: 2023 - 2024

Lee Koenigs

Libby Memorial Library

treasurer@mainelibraries.org



NELA Representative

Term: 2023-2025


Holly Williams

Bangor Public Library

mla_nela@mainelibraries.org

Academic Interest Group Chair

Term: 2023-2025

Elizabeth Bull

University of Southern Maine Libraries

academic@mainelibraries.org

Intellectual Freedom Advocacy Group Chair

TERM: 2022 - 2024

Samantha Duckworth

Librarian, Verrill Law

ifc@mainelibraries.org


Rural and Small Libraries Interest Group Chair

TERM: 2023-2025

Heather Logan

Cundy's Harbor Library

rsl@mainelibraries.org

Vice President

Term: 2023-2024

Amy Wisehart

Northeast Harbor Library

vicepresident@mainelibraries.org 



Secretary

Term: 2022 - 2024

Anna Faherty
Franco-American Collection / USM Lewiston-Auburn College

secretary@mainelibraries.org

Member-at-Large

Term: 2022 - 2024

Kate Wing

Bowdoin College

atlarge1@mainelibraries.org

Youth Services Section CHAIR

TERM: 2022 - 2024

Kelley Blue

Portland Public Library 

yss@mainelibraries.org 

Legislative Advocacy Group Chair

TERM: 2021 - 2023

Amy Stone

Bridgton Public Library

advocacy@mainelibraries.org

Archives & Special Collection Interest Group Chair

TERM: 2023-2025


Anastasia Weigle

University of Maine at Augusta

archivesgroup@mainelibraries.org

PAST President

Term: 2023-2024

Wynter Giddings

Curtis Memorial Library

pastpresident@mainelibraries.org

ALA Councilor

Term: 2023-2026

Jen Alvino Wood

Windham Public Library

mla_ala@mainelibraries.org 


Member-at-Large

Term: 2023-2025

Meg Gray

Bangor Public Library

atlarge2@mainelibraries.org

Communications Committee 

TERM: 2022 - 2024

Seeking Chair: if interested email 

communications@mainelibraries.org

Membership Committee Chair

TERM: 2021 - 2023

Sarah Skawinski

Portland Public Library

membership@mainelibraries.org

Genealogy Interest Group Chair

TERM: 2023-2025

Dawn Thistle

Gardiner Public Library

genealogy@mainelibraries.org


Ex-Officio Members (non-voting)

Library Association Administrator

Michelle Scheier

55 N. Main Street, Unit 49

Belchertown, MA 01007

207-774-7919

mscheier@mainelibraries.org







Maine State Librarian


Lori Fisher

Maine State Library

207-287-5600

lori.fisher@maine.gov


Maine Association of School Librarians

Heather Perkinson, President

Greely High School / MSAD 51


hperkinson@msad51.org

MLA Board Handbook

Maine Library Association

55 N. Main Street, Unit 49

Belchertown, MA 01007

207.744.7919

Business Manager / General Inbox 


© 2023 Maine Library Association 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software