Maine Library Association

MLA Executive Board

Voting Members

current President

Term: 2021- 2023

Wynter Giddings

Curtis Memorial Library

23 Pleasant St.

Brunswick, ME 04011

207-725-3542

president@mainelibraries.org


Treasurer

Term: 2022 - 2024

Amy Wisehart

Northeast Harbor Library

1 Joy Road

P.O. Box 279

Northeast Harbor, ME 04662

207-276-3333

treasurer@mainelibraries.org



NELA Representative

Term: 2021-2023


Michelle Sampson

York Public Library

15 Long Sands Road

York, ME 03909

207-363-2818

mla_nela@mainelibraries.org

Academic Interest Group Chair


Sarah Lucchesi

University of Southern Maine Libraries

314 Forest Ave.

Portland, ME 04104

207-780-5661

academic@mainelibraries.org

Intellectual Freedom Advocacy Group Chair

Samantha Duckworth

Librarian, Verrill Law

1 Portland Square

Portland, ME 04101

207-253-4788

ifc@mainelibraries.org


Rural and Small Libraries Interest Group Chair

Lee M. Koenigs

Libby Memorial Library

27 Staples St.

Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

207-934-4351

rsl@mainelibraries.org

Vice President

Term: 2021 - 2023

Sonya Durney

University of New England 

11 Hills Beach Rd. 

Biddeford, ME 04005

207-602-2497

vicepresident@mainelibraries.org 



Secretary

Term: 2022 - 2024

Anna Faherty
Franco-American Collection

USM Lewiston-Auburn College

51 Westminster Street

Lewiston, ME 04240

207-753-6545

secretary@mainelibraries.org

Member-at-Large

Term: 2022 - 2024

Kate Wing

Course Materials and Collections Specialist

Bowdoin College

Brunswick, ME 04011

atlarge1@mainelibraries.org

Youth Services Section CHAIR


Brandie Burrows

Harrison Middle School

220 McCartney Street

Yarmouth, ME 04096

207-482-9899

yss@mainelibraries.org 

Legislative Advocacy Group Chair

Savannah Sessions

Oxford Hills School District / MSAD 17



advocacy@mainelibraries.org

Archives & Special Collection Interest Group Chair


Sharon Pietryka

Belfast Free Library

106 High St.

Belfast, ME 04915

207-338-3884 ext. 25

archivesgroup@mainelibraries.org

PAST President

Term: 2021 - 2023

Jennifer Alvino

Windham Public Library

217 Windham Center Road

Windham, ME 04062

207-892-1908

pastpresident@mainelibraries.org

ALA Councilor

Term: 2020 - 2023

Kara Reiman

Maine State Library

64 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333

207-287-5660

mla_ala@mainelibraries.org 


Member-at-Large

Term: 2021 - 2023

Meg Gray

Bangor Public Library

145 Harlow Street

Bangor, ME 04401

207-947-8336 ext. 129

atlarge2@mainelibraries.org

Communications Committee Chair

Jeff Eastman

Maine State Library

242 State Street, 64 SHS

Augusta, ME 04333

207-287-6696

communications@mainelibraries.org

Membership Committee Chair


Sarah Skawinski

Portland Public Library

5 Monument Square

Portland, ME 04101

207-771-2726

membership@mainelibraries.org

Genealogy Interest Group Chair

B.J. Jamieson

Maine State Library

242 State Street, 64 SHS

Augusta, ME 04333


Ex-Officio Members (non-voting)

Library Association Administrator

Bob Scheier

55 N. Main Street, Unit 49

Belchertown, MA 01007

207-774-7919

rscheier@mainelibraries.org







Maine State Librarian


State Librarian position currently vacant (July 2022)



Maine Association of School Librarians

Heather Perkinson, President

Greely High School / MSAD 51

303 Main Street

Cumberland Center, ME 04021


hperkinson@msad51.org

MLA Board Handbook

Maine Library Association

55 N. Main Street, Unit 49

Belchertown, MA 01007

207.744.7919

Business Manager / General Inbox 


© 2021 Maine Library Association 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software